From: CTOMC
Office <office@ctomc.org>
To: aribenlevi@yahoo.com;
abuse@activehost.com; dmca@activehost.com
Cc: flmilw@flmilw.org
Sent: Mon, February
1, 2010 11:23:42 PM
Subject: Copyright
violation, unauthorized use. Defamation
Rickard Sawyer
Family Bible Ministries
B'nei HaMelech
Family Bible Ministries
c/o Abundant Life Herb Shop
1108 17th Street
TO: Rickard Sawyer
Directors CTOMC Int'l Inc. (bcc)
Directors FLMILW
Active Host DMCA Designated Agent
Active Host Abuse Agent
RE: Copyright violation,
unauthorized use. Defamation.
Mr Sawyer,
I will get right to the point on
your website www.familybible.org and
specifically on
www.familybible.org/links/MJOrg.htm you are displaying a
graphic (specifically CTOMC.gif) which does not belong to you nor
do you have written permission from this Board to use said graphic
hosted with out permission at
http://www.familybible.org/images/BannersLogos/CTOMC.gif . (pdf
scan of Messianic Organization page attached.)
You are directed to immediately
remove said graphic and discontinue use.
According to Our legal statement:
GRAPHICS & LOGOS
The use of any graphics currently or previously used, developed,
designed or purchased by CTOMC INT’L INC is strictly forbidden
with out written permission of CTOMC INT’L INC.
Possession and use of Our Logo is also expressly a violation of
your webhost's Acceptable Use Policy.
Acceptable Use
ACCEPTABLE USE POLICY
3. Prohibited Uses. Users may not:
b. Utilize the Services in connection with any illegal activity.
Without limiting the general application of this rule, Users may
not:
i. Utilize the Services to copy material from third parties
(including text, graphics, music, videos or other copyrightable
material) without proper authorization;
ii Utilize the Services to misappropriate or infringe the patents,
copyrights, trademarks or other intellectual property rights of
any third party;
Nor is the use of the graphic covered under Title 17 U.S.C.,
section 107.
Mr Sawyer, on the same web page listed above you engage in
defamation and slander with the following statement:
|
Coalition of Torah
Observant Messianic Congregations Int'l Inc. (http://ctomc.org/)
THIS IS
NOT THE WEBSITE OF THE “LEGAL AND OFFICIAL”
COALITION OF TORAH OBSERVANT MESSIANIC CONGREGATIONS.
This “knock-off” organization “hijacked” the
website name and URL of the Coalition of Torah Observant Messianic
Congregations whose corporate headquarters are in Halifax,
Nova Scotia.
Those who steal the rightful property of others
are obviously NOT “Torah Observant” and should
stop advertising themselves as such.
[
www.familybible.org/links/MJOrg.htm] |
This activity is also a violation of the Acceptable Use Policy of
Active Host;
[http://www.activehost.com/about-us/policies/acceptable-use.aspx]
C. Utilize the Services in connection with any tortuous or
actionable activity. Without limiting the general application of
this rule, Users may not:
i. Utilize the Services to publish or disseminate information that
(A) constitutes slander, libel or defamation,
(B) publicizes the personal information or likeness of a person
without that person’s consent or
(C) otherwise violates the privacy rights of any person.
Documentation concerning the separation of the Two Organizations
is a matter of public record. And available upon request only.
You are requested to cease this activity. You are in violation of
not only US and International laws, Your Webhost's Acceptable Use
Policy, but Biblical standards.
You are expected to comply immediately.
Directors
CTOMC Int'l
PO BOX 7592
Seminole, FL 33775
pdf digital copy of this email onfile.